Biden imposes travel ban from 8 African countries in response to Omicron COVID-19 variant

President Joe Biden has announced the United States is restricting travel from eight southern African countries beginning Monday due to concerns about a new variant of COVID-19, first discovered in South Africa and dubbed Omicron, which is potentially more contagious and has more mutations than the other strains detected thus far.

Read More

The Christian Post | Homepage